My First Experience: Going to a Concert

My First Experience: Going to a Concert.. and it had to be Adele 

Concert: Adele Live 2016

Venue: STAPLES Center, Los Angeles, CA

Dates: 08.06.16  & 8.21.16 (I went for a second time to take my mom)

IMG_0075.jpg

I’ve been to many outdoor concerts some hosted by my college, some in public areas where local artists perform. I have also been to plenty of musical shows (one of my great and expensive hobbies) but I have never been to an actual concert to see a pop star, a boy band,  or any of greatest music artists of our time.

I’m fortunate enough to say that I got to see Adele, twice! That has been a dream come true. I’m not one to go crazy over a music artist but knowing that Adele was having a North America tour I had to jump right on this and make this my first concert!

Parking in LA is always trouble. Be sure to really find a parking area that is decent enough to pay.. you don’t want to pay $35 to park at L.A. Live.. like seriously?! That’s the price you would pay to go out at a nice restaurant.

PARKING: 1000 W 8th Pl. Los Angeles, CA 90017 (we paid $10)

It’s not an exact address to a parking structure but when you get towards that area, there are a couple of structures to enter and pay less than $15. It’s a couple of blocks away from L.A. Live so you will have to walk but it’s not too far of a distance.


EAT•FOOD: Yard House, Smashburger, Katsuya.. 

  • LIVE BASIL PIZZA

This place is similar to Pieology or Blaze Pizza, you build your own pizza. It was a great place for a quick bite to eat. We only had less than an hour to buy and eat dinner. I would try building your own instead of picking from the menu, there are a few ingredients that I didn’t really enjoy on my pizza

  • TOM’S URBAN (recommend)  

Give yourself extra time if you want to eat here for dinner or try calling ahead to make reservations. It fills up quickly and the wait could end up being more than 45 minutes.

Our order:

img_0080-1

  • Drink: Margarita + Entree: From the Grill: Burger with All American includes sweet potato fries 
  • Drink: Urban Mule + Entree: From the Grill: Burger with Truffle, Portobello, & Swiss includes garlic fries

CONCERT: lasted 2 hours + encore

 

Concerts don’t always start on time, just be sure to be at your seats 20 min before the actual time along with your drinks, snacks. AND make sure you used the restroom, you don’t want to end up leaving in the middle of the concert and end up missing it!

The seats that we paid for we fantastic! We can see Adele perfectly on the main stage.

It was such an amazing experience that it send chills down my spine! Adele was entertaining with her witty jokes about herself, the stories behind her songs, allowing a few lucky people in the audience to come up to her stage and meet her, and best of all to hear her sing! She is utterly amazing, words cannot describe how amazing her vocals are.

I’ll never forget these two wonderful nights I got to see and hear Adele ♥

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Setlist: 

  1. Hello
  2. Hometown Glory
  3. One and Only
  4. Rumour Has It
  5. Water Under the Bridge
  6. Skyfall
  7. Million Years Ago
  8. Don’t You Remember
  9. Make You Feel My Love
  10. Send My Love (To Your New Lover)
  11. Sweetest Devotion – she sang one of my favs 
  12. Chasing Pavements
  13. Someone Like You
  14. Set Fire to the Rain

Encore: 

  1. When We Were Young
  2. Rolling in The Deep

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

