#Where I Stand

September 9

Photo a Day: Where I Stand (Being in my 20s)

Being in your 20s doesn’t make you an adult, it’s only a number.

Where I Stand:

I am 23 years old.

I earned a Bachelors Degree. 

I have a job, part-time to be exact. 

I am still living with my parents. 

I am single. I have been heart broken and still in the process of mending it. 

… And I have no idea what I’m doing. I work hard but not hard enough. I tend to get negative and look down upon myself. I realize that not everyone in their 20s knows exactly what they are doing and that’s honestly okay. Being in my 20s and out of college taught me that it’s okay to take risks, to make mistakes, to explore. You understand more of yourself as you continue to grow..

I have hope that I will find the right career for me. I have hope that one day I will be loved. I have hope that I’ll find my happiness.

Life presents itself in mysterious ways. My path has led me to finishing college, to continue to try in being a good daughter/sister/family relative, to meeting new and amazing people that a few of them have become very good friends. I have gone through different paths that led me to Where I Stand. Let’s see where it takes me in the next few years…

I challenge you to capture #WhereIStand in a photo. #Your365Gem

Capture your moment.

I’m challenging myself to capture a photo a day, a 365 photo project. It’s a daily reminder to appreciate life. There may be days I’ll miss but I’ll try my best to capture the moment. I get a list of photo ideas from http://captureyour365.com, try it yourself. 

 

Leave a Reply

