#Found and Foraged

September 13

Photo a Day: Found and Foraged 

How often do you look back at the memories you once made? We all tend to forget. Once in a while something or someone will trigger a memory.

I found a box full of memories. All sorts of Christmas cards, birthday cards, graduation, letters from friends, and journals from when I was in middle school. After foraging through a few letters I became very aware how fortunate I am to have these people in my life. Some letters are from friends I no longer keep in touch and some letters are from distant relatives.

There were a few things that I didn’t expect to keep. Sometimes the past can come back to haunt you… but in this situation I have found the past to very heart warming. I have noticed I’ve changed a lot from when I was a kid, changed for the better.

Some date back to 10 years ago! I found another box that I’m sure have more memories to ready to be found.

I challenge you to capture #FoundandForaged in a photo. #Your365Gem

Capture your moment.

I’m challenging myself to capture a photo a day, a 365 photo project. It’s a daily reminder to appreciate life. There may be days I’ll miss but I’ll try my best to capture the moment. I get a list of photo ideas from http://captureyour365.com, try it yourself.

Leave a Reply

