#Scraps

September 26

Photo a Day: Scraps 

Creating your own costume from scraps of material can be challenging… I made a Wilderness Explorer sash (with badges) and flag with scraps of material from JoAnn’s and Michael’s.

It was fairly easy creating the badges and the flag but making the sash was the difficult part. I never got to finish the costume but who knows maybe one year for Halloween I’ll complete the costume and dress up as Russell from Pixar’s Up! DIY costumes are cheaper and more fun to do.

I challenge you to capture #Scraps in a photo. #Your365Gem

Capture your moment.

I’m challenging myself to capture a photo a day, a 365 photo project. It’s a daily reminder to appreciate life. There may be days I’ll miss but I’ll try my best to capture the moment. I get a list of photo ideas from http://captureyour365.com, try it yourself.

Leave a Reply

