#Thankful for Pets

November 1

Photo a Day: Thankful for Pets 

I’ve had a lot of pets in the past, my first pet was a cocker spaniel dog and it was one of the best memories I had growing up. I’m thankful for growing up having pets in my life.

I’m very thankful for my most recent pet, my chubby hamster, Cinnamon. I’ve had a couple of hamsters but this one was the best. He never bit me, he never did his business on my while I held him. He was a very good pet. It’s been a couple months since he past away and it makes me really sad that hamsters don’t live as long as dogs.

Whenever I felt really down I would hold and play with Cinnamon as my mini escape. It’s so cute to just watch him eat and run around in the hamster ball. I’m very thankful for my pets.

What are you Thankful for? I challenge you to capture #ThankfulforPets in a photo. #Your365Gem

Capture your moment.

I’m challenging myself to capture a photo a day, a 365 photo project. It’s a daily reminder to appreciate life. There may be days I’ll miss but I’ll try my best to capture the moment. I get a list of photo ideas from http://captureyour365.com, try it yourself.

Leave a Reply

