#CHILL(y) at The Queen Mary

January 19

Photo Challenge: #Chilly

How about not so chilly…

Location: The Queen Mary – Long Beach, CA 

My Experience: CHILL at The Queen Mary 

It was not as CHILL as I hoped. The ticket prices were overwhelming expensive, $45 for entry.. It’s like going to a mini amusement park. (If you look on Groupon or Goldstar, you should be able to find tickets at half the price.)

What is included in the ticket:

  • Access to The Queen Mary
  • 4D experience of The Polar Express
  • Alice in Winterland
  • Glacier Glide Ice Tubing

Everything else is a separate admission, which means the food, drinks, ice skating, swings. Parking is $20. No special deal on that..

My goal was to go ice skating but it’s an extra $15 to do it, I could have gone to Pershing Square in DTLA for less than how much I paid for this event!

Alice in Winterland was beautifully done. Exploring inside the dome where it was held was pretty, there was a section I would have like to have taken pictures but you have to be 21+ or older AND you have to purchase an alcoholic drink (the minimum of a drink was like $12).

We couldn’t go ice tubing because my friend was wearing flip flops and you need to be in closed toe shoes.

The 4D experience of The Polar Express was a 2 hour wait. So that was another no.

I can’t say that I didn’t have a good time, most of my time was spent exploring the ship than the CHILL event. I just felt I paid more a little too much money..

Would I go again? Probably not.

Rating: ♥♥♥ (out of 5)

challenge you to capture #chilly in a photo. #Your365Gem

Capture your moment.

I’m challenging myself to capture a photo a day, a 365 photo project. It’s a daily reminder to appreciate life. There may be days I’ll miss but I’ll try my best to capture the moment. I get a list of photo ideas from http://captureyour365.com, try it yourself.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

