#Spontaneous

January 25

Photo Challenge: #Spontaneous 

Location: HaHa Cafe Comedy Club 

4712 Lankershim Blvd, North Hollywood, CA 91602

What’s more spontaneous than deciding last minute to drive down in North Hollywood to check out a few stand-up comedians? Plus the event was FREE (2 drink minimum required).


HOST: Andrea Joseph (Oxygen)

JIMMY SHUBERT – Comedy Legend!
BRIAN SCOLARO – Comedy Central Special, Sullivan and Sons (TBS)
VINNIE OSHANA – Kevin Hart Presents Vinnie Oshana
SAMMY OBEID – Conan / America’s Got Talent
MATT TAYLOR – Headliner (Special Event!)


A few were hilarious. Many were not. It was hard not to cringe at a few of the jokes especially when they target someone to pick on in the audience. I’m sure a few members in the audience will never step foot in a comedy club again because of how harsh the jokes were.

The set list were very funny especially the end of the night Headliner. Those who made us cringe were surprise appearances and were NOT part of the set list. Kudos to those who know how to make people laugh.

Was it worth the drive? I would say so.. I laughed.

I challenge you to capture #Spontaneous in a photo. #Your365Gem

Capture your moment.

I’m challenging myself to capture a photo a day, a 365 photo project. It’s a daily reminder to appreciate life. There may be days I’ll miss but I’ll try my best to capture the moment. I get a list of photo ideas from http://captureyour365.com, try it yourself.

 

 

Leave a Reply

