#Dried Flowers

January 27

Photo Challenge: #DriedFlowers

Six years ago… Prom happened.

Prom 2011: Empire State of Mind

Venue: Vibiana – Historic Downtown Los Angeles 

I’ve kept my corsage for a couple years now. It’s still pretty intact. I have no reason to keep it other than the fact it reminds me of that beautiful night. Plus, I’m a bit of hoarder.

255601_10150357331924657_5482874_n
How it looked fresh

 

How was prom for you? I truly enjoyed it. I didn’t have a date but who needs a date when you have a group of wonderful friends going together and dancing the night away!

Prom isn’t for everyone, heck I thought it was overrated. I’m not super girly, I enjoy wearing makeup but I don’t get my nails or hair done.

Prepping for prom was a lot of work and money. Looking for the perfect dress. Finding a salon to do makeup + hair. Going to a nail salon to get the perfect manicure and pedicure. I bet nowadays girls are able to do their own hair and makeup which I would not have been able to do.. seriously girls who know how to put on makeup really well, I have such admiration for you.

Prom was worth the $$. I look back and I have no regrets going. I just remember the fun and beautiful moments of high school.

I challenge you to capture #DriedFlowers in a photo. #Your365Gem

Capture your moment.

I’m challenging myself to capture a photo a day, a 365 photo project. It’s a daily reminder to appreciate life. There may be days I’ll miss but I’ll try my best to capture the moment. I get a list of photo ideas from http://captureyour365.com, try it yourself.

Leave a Reply

