#Reflections

March 3

Photo Challenge: #Reflections

Tonight will mark the last shift working for the Mouse. It’s been over a year working as a Cast Member at Disney California Adventure.

I remember my first shift like it was yesterday… I managed to screw up my first interaction. My first Guest I worked with was upset with me for forgetting her discount. I tore up the wrong receipt which was needed by my Lead. I couldn’t find half the items Guests were asking about. It was a terrible night.

It got better. The more I owned up to my mistakes the more I became a better Cast Member. Within a few months I received my Guest compliment, the work load became easier, and new hired Cast Members believed I worked there for years because of how much knowledge I had. I manage to do a few Magical Moments, those I will always remember because of a simple gesture of kindness goes a long way.

Though there were those tough days where one mistake became a big deal and ruined the rest of my shift. I’ve been accused of wrong doing, upsetting Guests, and once had to be talked to by a Lead because a Guest complained about me. It’s all a mere memory now and I find it a learning experience.

It’s been a great 13 months but now it’s time to move forward. It’s not a goodbye forever because now I can transition from a Cast Member to a Guest, except now I have been through the behind-the-scenes of Disney.

I challenge you to capture #Reflections in a photo. #Your365Gem

Capture your moment.

I’m challenging myself to capture a photo a day, a 365 photo project. It’s a daily reminder to appreciate life. There may be days I’ll miss but I’ll try my best to capture the moment. I get a list of photo ideas from http://captureyour365.com, try it yourself.

 

Leave a Reply

