Colourpop Review: In a Twist Set – Lippie to Go

Don’t get yourself in a twist.. check out my review on 5 Colourpop Lippie Stix here! 

I thought it would be a great time to create a review on a set that I purchased from Colourpop. I was researching some colors that looks good on tan skin and found the set In a Twist has the most popular.

Like the description said, it’s a perfect lippie to travel. It’s small and comes with the lippie stix and the matching pencil. The lippie stix is the exact same as the Ultra Matte Liquid Lipsticks, the only difference is these aren’t liquid.

In a set of 5: 

Crack Me Up: Matte X greige rose
Beeper Pencil: greige rose

IMG_2448

rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ (out of 5)

One of the most popular color! It’s the same as Beeper Ultra Matte Lip. It’s a great nude color. I’m not used to wearing nude colors but I think it’s perfect if you’re looking for a nude, grayish color.


Goal Digger: Matte X warm rose
Bumble Pencil: warm rose

IMG_2451.jpg

rating:  ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ (out of 5)

This was one of the first colors I picked out from Colourpop and I think it’s one of my favorites. It’s perfect for spring time and summer since it’s a warm shade.


Kapish: Matte X dusty warm brown
Wild Nothing Pencil: dusty warm brown

IMG_2455.jpg

ratings: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ (out of 5)

I absolutely love this color! It’s my go-to color to use for an everyday look. It’s a dark nude color so it’s a bit darker than Crack Me Up. I feel like it matches really well with my tan skin tone. I highly recommend trying this color out!

Mirror, Mirror: Matte X true berry
Bad Habit Pencil: true berry

IMG_2459.jpg

rating: ♥ ♥ 1/2 (out of 5)

I’m really not a big fan with the shade berry but I think this particular one I can warm up to. It’s a bright berry color which is definitely more fitting for spring time. If I had more confidence I can totally pull this color off, maybe one day!

Nixed: Matte X deepened raspberry
Notion Pencil: deepened raspberry

IMG_2460.jpg

rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ (out of 5)

This color is a very deep berry shade. It’s really great for winter or fall season. I think I need to get used to darker shades. I really like it.


Here is all the color swatches with the lippie pencil, it will give you a better comparison of each shade:

IMG_2465

 

Hope you liked my simple review of each Colourpop In a Twist set. Comment below if you tried any of them or have any requests for me to try! I’m still looking for the perfect color for my skin tone!

 

 

Leave a Reply

